Emerging Lofi chill label Attusa Records release their first compilation, Attusa Compilation 1

FLORENCE, August 17, 2022 – Attusa Records has just announced the launch of their first compilation, Attusa Compilation 1. Featuring eleven tracks from thirteen international, independent artists—this release marks the Italian label’s debut in the expanding lofi music market, estimated to be one of the fastest growing musical genres of the streaming age.

An eclectic mix of sub-genres, this compilation follows Attusa’s efforts to promote emerging artists around the world, bringing more lofi talent to more users worldwide.

“We wanted to take the beats out of the bedrooms they were born in and out into the world. We wanted something that can accompany users throughout their day, whether while they’re studying, focusing on their work, or unwinding at the end of the day,” said Remo Zanin, the label’s owner and creator.

“As a label, we receive over 200 submissions a month for our playlist. They’re all wonderful and original beats, but some catch our ear a little more than others. We wanted to gather the ones we thought would fit a compilation best, and that’s how the idea behind Attusa Compilation 1 was conceived.”

Attusa’s playlist, “Lofi New Beats | LOFI CHILL BEATS 2022 | To Focus Study Work Sleep Relax | Slow Lo Fi Chill-Hop”, launched in July 2021. Since then, it has featured music from over 1500 artists and has gained popularity among the industry’s seasoned and new beatmakers, growing organically from 0 to 1100 followers in just ten months.

Born in 2020 in Florence, Italy, Attusa Records is making a name for itself as a lofi music label, specializing in promoting lofi chill artists from all four corners of the world.

“We started small—I was sitting at my desk in my make-shift office during the height of the pandemic, to be exact,” said Zanin, “but we’re slowly growing and reaching new audiences daily. We’ve managed to form a community of like-minded artists, and I’m extremely proud of our progress and our achievements so far.”

Attusa Compilation 1 is now available on all leading platforms—including Spotify, Apple Music, and all the other Digital Streaming Platforms —with the following tracklist:

1) CAPS LUCK – Cold Wind

2) Dr Tikov – VHS

3) LeXX – Licorice

4) Purple Ghost – Raining in Osaka

5) SAKÜ & Cohax – Million Times

6) Sleeping with the shoes on – River Jetty

7) Nvibes – Soul

8) Sxcarldy – Relax

9) Xxjaswani – Evenings

10) Yours TRuly, CC x lostoutside – Sunset Lullaby

11) Zeno XXV – Chill Days

The album cover was designed by KRAITA317, a Florence-based street artist. The compilation’s video, created by Indoninja_16 is expected to launch on Youtube on August 19 2022.



What's your reaction?

Related Posts